Skip to content

Unlock the Power of Diablo 4’s Characters with This Class Guide!

Unlock the Power of Diablo 4’s Characters with This Class Guide!


Exploring the Classes of Diablo 4

Are you ready to enter the world of Diablo 4 and face off against Lilith and her demon minions? To succeed in your quest, it’s important to familiarize yourself with the different player classes available in the game. Currently, there are five classes to choose from, each with its own unique playstyle, skills, and abilities. In this article, we’ll explore each class in detail and discuss the traits that set them apart from one another.

Barbarian: Embrace the Power of Fury

The Barbarian is a heavy melee-focused class that has been a staple in the Diablo franchise since the original game. This class is perfect for players who prefer brute strength and a large health pool. Barbarians build Fury as they fight, which allows them to unleash powerful skill attacks against their enemies.

In Diablo 4, the Barbarian class gains a new feature – the Arsenal system. This system allows players to equip a single-hand or double-handed weapon in the same build, depending on the Fury skill. Additionally, Barbarians can equip multiple legendary weapons simultaneously, giving them access to a wide range of devastating attacks.

Barbarians come with abilities like Berserking and Bleeding to increase their movement and damage output. They can also enhance their arsenal with Walking Arsenal and unleash devastating attacks with Unbridled Rage.

Rogue: A Hybrid Class with Versatility

The Rogue is a hybrid class in Diablo 4 that can switch up between close and ranged combat. This agile and versatile class allows players to take advantage of its fast movement speed, class-specific quests, and unique specializations.

Perhaps one of the most interesting features of the Rogue class in Diablo 4 is its three specializations – Combo Points, Shadow Realm, and Exploit Weakness. Combo Points allows players to build up points with every successive hit and then spend them on skills. Shadow Realm enables the player to pull enemies into a void, effectively trapping and killing them. Exploit Weakness shows players the enemy’s weaknesses, allowing them to take advantage of vulnerable spots.

Rogues come with Marksman, Imbuements, and Traps abilities that specialize in ranged combat, imbued weapons, and crowd control, respectively.

Necromancer: Unleash the Undead

If you’re looking for a unique class that allows you to summon an army of undead minions, the Necromancer is the class for you. As with previous iterations of the game, Necromancers are able to summon skeletal minions to do their bidding and cast powerful spells that take advantage of blood magic.

In Diablo 4, the Necromancer class features two main resources – Essence and Corpses. Essences regenerate as minions fight enemies, while corpses are used to raise additional armies and even become traps using abilities like Corpse Explosion. The Necromancer’s Book of the Undead unlocks various types of skeletons as the player levels up.

Necromancers have access to Undead Army, Bone, Darkness, and Blood abilities to summon armies, manipulate bone magic, control crowds, and reinforce their health.

Druid: Master of Shape-Shifting

The Druid is the only class in Diablo 4 that can shapeshift into a bear during fights. Additionally, Druids can use their mastery of elements to their advantage while in human form, making them a highly versatile class.

Druids generate Spirit as they fight, which they can use to unleash powerful Spirit skills. They can focus on their shape-shifting abilities or become masters of the elements while leveling up.

Druids have access to Werewolf and Werebear forms, which allow them to deal devastating damage to enemies. They can also control the forces of Nature and the elements with abilities like Starfall and Windfury.


No matter your preferred playstyle, there is a class in Diablo 4 that will fit you. Each class brings its unique gameplay mechanics, abilities and outlook towards the game. With Barbarian’s Fury and Rogue’s Versatility, Necromancer’s Summoning or Druid’s shape-shifting, it’s all about which class speaks to you, to unleash the powers of darkness.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: How many classes are there in Diablo 4?
A: Currently, there are five classes in Diablo 4 – Barbarian, Rogue, Necromancer, Druid, and Sorceress.

Q: Which Diablo 4 classes focus on melee combat?
A: The Barbarian and Druid classes have a strong focus on melee combat.

Q: Can the Rogue class use both ranged and melee weapons in Diablo 4?
A: Yes, the Rogue is a hybrid class that can use both ranged and melee weapons.

Q: What resources does the Necromancer class have in Diablo 4?
A: The Necromancer class has two main resources – Essence and Corpses.

Q: Can the Druid class shapeshift in Diablo 4?
A: Yes, the Druid class is the only class in Diablo 4 that can shapeshift into a bear during fights.